British academy

Biographical Memoirs of
Fellows of the British Academy, XII

These 17 memoirs were posted on the Academy's website on 21 November 2013.
Click on the blue links to download (open access) the PDF files of the Memoirs.

Charles Kingsley Barrett 1917-2011, by James D G Dunn

Mark Blaug 1927-2011, by Denis O'Brien

Derek William Bowett 1927-2009, by John Tiley

Alan David Deyermond 1932-2009, by Nicholas G Round

Jonathon Stevens Driver 1962-2011, by Steven Tipper

Peter Marshall Fraser 1918-2007, by Simon Hornblower

Norman Hampson 1922-2011, by William Doyle

John Richard Hicks 1904-1989, by John Creedy

Ann Katharine Swynford Lambton 1912-2008, by John Gurney

John McManners 1916-2006, by Nigel Aston

Basil George Mitchell 1917-2011, by David Brown

David Francis Pears 1921-2009, by Christopher Peacocke

Courtenay Arthur Ralegh Radford 1900-1998, by Roberta Gilchrist

Alan Ferguson Rodger 1944-2011, by Hector L MacQueen

Edward Ullendorff 1920-2011, by Geoffrey Khan, Simon Hopkins, David Appleyard & Michael Knibb

George Zarnecki 1915-2008, by Paul Crossley

Clive William John Granger 1934-2009, by David F Hendry & Timo Teräsvirta

A printed copy of Biographical Memoirs of Fellows of the British Academy, XII (476 pages; 978-0-19-726551-2 hbk) can be purchased through Oxford University Press.