Skip Content

Wiley Prize in Psychology

The Wiley Prize in Psychology, worth £5,000, is awarded annually for lifetime achievement by an outstanding international scholar (in odd years), and promising early-career work by a UK-based psychologist (in even years). The award is made in partnership with Wiley. The Prize was first awarded in 2009.


In 2017 eligible nominations are for lifetime achievement by an outstanding international scholar. 

How to nominate

Please complete the nomination form found on the right hand side of this page and return it to by 31 January 2017.

Nominating body: Section S6

Previous Winners

2016  Dr Stephen Fleming, University College London

2015  Professor Peter Fonagy FBA, University College London

2014  Dr Richard Cook, City University London

2013  Professor Anne Treisman FBA FRS, Princeton University 

2012  Dr Yulia Kovas, Goldsmiths, University of London

2011  Professor Dr Michael Tomasello, Wolfgang Köhler Primate Research Center, Leipzig

2010  Dr Essi Viding, Reader in Developmental Psychopathology, University College, London

2009  Dr Martin Seligman, Albert A Fox Leadership Professor at the University of Pennsylvania and Director of the University’s Positive Psychology Center


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.