Skip Content

Research and Higher Education Policy Committee

The Research and HE Policy Committee takes an overview and advises Council on the Academy's funding of research in the context of national requirements and developments; takes the lead on Academy positions on HE policy matters; and advises Council on financial needs. It monitors the terms in which schemes are advertised; the demand for schemes; the awards made, with particular regard to the balance between disciplines; and considers questions of general principle and practice referred to it by other Academy committees.



Professor Nigel Vincent (Chair)

Lord (Nicholas) Stern of Brentford (President)

Professor Rachel Bowlby

Professor Trevor Dadson

Professor Christopher Dyer

Mr Alun Evans

Professor Anne Fuchs

Professor Roger Kain

Professor Robin Osborne

Professor John Scott

Professor Alan Walker

Professor Andrew Whiten

Professor Henry Woudhuysen

(Secretary: Vivienne Hurley)

(Secretary: Natasha McCarthy)

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.


Add a comment to this line