British academy

Contact Us

Map showing location of British academy

The Academy's address is:

10-11 Carlton House Terrace
London
SW1Y 5AH

Tel: 020 7969 5200 Fax: 020 7969 530

Nearest tube: Charing Cross (Cockspur Street exit), Piccadilly Circus (Lower Regent Street exit).
Buses: Piccadilly Circus, Lower Regent Street, Haymarket, Trafalgar Square.
Wheelchair access: The British Academy has access for most wheelchairs. For more information please see details of our disabled access arrangements.


British Academy Staff Contact Details

Finance and Corporate Services

Robert Hopwood
Director
020 7969 5280
r.hopwood@britac.ac.uk 

Joanna Demianczuk
Human Resources
020 7969 5225
joannad@britac.ac.uk

Sadiq Mughal
IT Manager
020 7969 5242
s.mughal@britac.ac.uk

Emanuela Marku
Finance Officer
020 7969 5250
e.marku@britac.ac.uk

Clare Arouche
Business Development and Hospitality Manager
020 7969 5239
clarea@10-11cht.co.uk

Development

Jo Hopkins
Director
020 7969 5258
j.hopkins@britac.ac.uk

Jennifer Hawton 
Development Officer
020 7969 5258
j.hawton@britac.ac.uk

Rebecca Bertram-Smith
Development Administrator
020 7969 5258
r.bertram-smith@britac.ac.uk

Charlotte Lewis
PA to the President and Chief Executive and Secretary
020 7969 5255
c.lewis@britac.ac.uk

Marion Paterson
Fellowship Officer
020 7969 5259
thefellowship@britac.ac.uk

Karen Syrett
Librarian/Archivist
0207 969 5314
k.syrett@britac.ac.uk

Communications and External Relations

Tim Brassell
Director
020 7969 5253
t.brassell@britac.ac.uk

Kate Rosser Frost
Head of Press and Communications
020 7969 5263
k.rosserfrost@britac.ac.uk

Naomi Gibson
Head of Public Events
020 7969 5264
n.gibson@britac.ac.uk

James Rivington
Head of Academic Publications and Events
020 7969 5261
j.rivington@britac.ac.uk

Laura Norton
Press & Communications Officer
020 7969 5227
l.norton@britac.ac.uk

Penny Collins
Lectures and Conferences Producer
020 7969 5238
p.collins@britac.ac.uk

Stuart Moses
Web & Multimedia Editor
020 7969 5266
s.moses@britac.ac.uk 

Programmes

Vivienne Hurley
Director
020 7969 5268
v.hurley@britac.ac.uk

Research Grants

For more information, including details about the research funding schemes available, please go to the British Academy's e-GAP system at http://egap.britac.ac.uk. You can read e-GAP's Frequently Asked Questions here. If your question is not answered there, please contact:

Helen Langan
Research Awards Officer (Mid-Career Fellowships, Skills Acquisition Awards)
020 7969 5217
grants@britac.ac.uk

Claire McDonagh
Research Awards Officer (Small Research Grants)
020 7969 5217
grants@britac.ac.uk

Enquiries about e-GAP are dealt with by the same team, but are best directed to: e-gap@britac.ac.uk

Dr Ken Emond
Head of Research Awards
020 7969 5265
k.emond@britac.ac.uk

Jack Caswell
Assistant Head of Research Awards
020 7969 5270
j.caswell@britac.ac.uk

International

Contact us to find out more about international grant schemes, Area Panels, relations with partner institutions abroad, international organisations, international policy:

Natasha Bevan
Head of International
+44 (0) 20 7969 5267 
n.bevan@britac.ac.uk

Desislava Stoitchkova
International Senior Policy Adviser
+44 (0) 207 969 5276
d.stoitchkova@britac.ac.uk

Philip Lewis
International Policy Adviser
+44 (0) 207 969 5235
p.lewis@britac.ac.uk

Katie Jost
International Manager
 +44 (0) 207 969 5277
k.jost@britac.ac.uk

Kate Kenyon 
International Officer
+44 (0) 207 969 5269  
k.kenyon@britac.ac.uk

For general international enquiries: 
overseas@britac.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7969 5220
Fax: +44 (0) 20 7969 5414

For International Partnership and Mobility Scheme funding enquiries:
partnerships@britac.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7969 5220
Fax: +44 (0) 20 7969 5414

Policy

For more information, including how you can contribute to the Academy's policy activities, contact:

Anandini Yoganathan
Senior Policy Adviser (L&QS)
020 7969 5281
a.yoganathan@britac.ac.uk